Death Magnetic

Date de sortie :

Producteur :

Lieu d'enregistrement : 


Membres :

12 Septembre 2008

Rick Rubin

Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, CA, Shangri La Studios in Malibu, CA, & HQ in San Rafael, CA

James Hetfield - Guitare, Chant 
Lars Ulrich - Batterie 
Kirk Hammett - Guitare 
Jason Newsted - Bass


Original Release

 Song  Written By
 That Was Just Your Life  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 The End of the Line  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 Broken, Beat & Scarred  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 The Day That Never Comes  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 All Nightmare Long  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 Cyanide  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 The Unforgiven III  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 The Judas Kiss  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 Suicide & Redemption  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
 My Apocalypse  Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo





Cover thedaythatnevercomes

Cover allnightmarelong

Cover brokenbeatandscarred

Cover beyondmagnetic


James Hetfield - Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich - Drums
Kirk Hammett - Guitar
Robert Trujillo - Bass

Producer: Rick Rubin
Engineer: Greg Fidelman
Assistant Engineer: Mike Gillies
Digital Editors: Dana Nielsen, Dan Monti, Kent Matke, and DD Erlich
Digital Editor Assistants: Sara Lyn Killion, Joshua Smith, Adam Fuller, Jason Gossman, and Jason Mott
Mixed by Greg Fidelman

Recorded at Sound City Studios, Van Nuys, CA, Shangri La Studios, Malibu, CA and HQ in San Rafael, CA from April 2007 to May 2008.
Mixed at Sunset Sound Factory in Los Angeles, CA and Punker Pad West in Van Nuys, CA

Design & Layout: Turner Duckworth
Band Photography: Anton Corbijn
Cover Photography: Andy Grimshaw
Album Photography: Britt Hull, Gavin Hurrell, Craig Snelgrove, David Turner, Harper Reed, Getty Images/Stone Collection/Robert Daly, Getty Images/Rubberball Productions/Mike Kemp, Getty Images/The Image Bank/Tom Schierlitz, and the Missouri State High Patrol.  Bay: Zoë Dalton. Used with permission.

Management: Q Prime, Inc.

All songs © 2008 Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)
© 2008 E/M Ventures